top of page
Search
  • Camille Joy Carreon

Drowning in thoughts..

I sketched an illustration based on imagination and I just thought about the idea of drowning in thoughts. my brain is constantly thinking of everything at once so I find it hard to concentrate. I draw a lady, not me, who is swimming in the deepest part of the ocean where fish like angular fish are at. I made it bigger to emphasize it. When I sketched it out, I thought that the girl, whose brain is attached to her leg, was meant that what someone thinks in their mind often weighs them down. It's interesting that I decided to put the scary looking fish with the light. The light of the fish poses as a distraction of some sort. The scary fish signifies negative thoughts that like to dwindle in our heads. It's interesting this sort of image came up in my mind. Theres just so many things I'm thinking about and it's hard to explain.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page